Our verdict
Pick the Neakasa M1 Plus if you want stated limits (up to 3 cats, 3.3–33 lb) and no odor packs. Pick the CATLINK Open-X if your router is 5 GHz only or you want its 12 L drawer and health reports.
The central trade-off
Wi-Fi. CATLINK works on 2.4 and 5 GHz; Neakasa is 2.4 GHz only.
Limits. Neakasa states cat count and weight; CATLINK doesn't state them on the listing.
Bins. CATLINK's 12 L drawer holds up to 15 days for one cat; Neakasa states 7–14 days.
Side by side
| Specification | Neakasa M1 Plus | CATLINK Open-X |
|---|---|---|
| Cats (maker) | 3 cats | Not stated by the maker |
| Cat weight (maker) | cats from 3.3–33 lbs | Not stated by the maker |
| Litter (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Waste bin lasts (maker) | 7–14 days | 15 days |
| Noise (maker) | Not stated by the maker | 30dB |
| Dimensions | 22"L x 20"W x 26"H | 23"L x 21"W x 23"H |
| Weight | 22 pounds | 21.4 pounds |
| Warranty | 2 Year | 1 Year Warranty |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

