Pick the PuraMax 2 if you don't need a camera; it has a large interior and many sensors at a lower price. Pick the Purobot Max Pro 2 for an AI camera that records waste, an opening 43% larger than before and an 8 L bin.
The central trade-off
Camera. Max Pro 2 has a 210° AI camera with night vision; PuraMax 2 has none.
Access. Max Pro 2's opening sits about 10 in off the ground and is 43% larger than the previous generation.
Bin. Up to 15 days (PuraMax 2) versus up to 17 days (Max Pro 2), one cat.
Side by side
| Specification | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Cats (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Cat weight (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Litter (maker) | clumping litter | Not stated by the maker |
| Waste bin lasts (maker) | 15 days | 17 days |
| Noise (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Dimensions | 24.21"L x 21.96"W x 21.96"H | 26.77"L x 22"W x 25.2"H |
| Weight | 22 pounds | 14 kg |
| Warranty | 2 Year Warranty | 2 Years Warranty |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

