Comparison · Self-Cleaning Litter Boxes

PETKIT Purobot Ultra vs Purobot Max Pro 2

PETKIT's two camera boxes compared.

PETKIT Purobot Ultra

PETKIT Purobot Ultra

AI camera, auto-packing.

Check current price

Check price on Amazon
vs
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

AI camera, 8L bin.

Check current price

Check price on Amazon
Our verdict

Pick the Purobot Ultra for face recognition and automatic bag sealing and replacement. Pick the Max Pro 2 for an AI camera, larger low opening and 8 L bin without the refill-ring system.

The central trade-off

Bagging. Ultra packs bags itself; Max Pro 2 has semi-automatic bag sealing.

Recognition. Ultra identifies cats by face; Max Pro 2 recognizes cats as they approach.

Consumables. Ultra needs PETKIT refill rings.

Side by side

SpecificationPETKIT Purobot UltraPETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
Cats (maker)Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Cat weight (maker)Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker
Litter (maker)clumping cat littersNot stated by the maker
Waste bin lasts (maker)Not stated by the maker17 days
Noise (maker)35dBNot stated by the maker
Dimensions20.86"L x 32.4"W x 24.01"H26.77"L x 22"W x 25.2"H
Weight46 pounds14 kg
Warranty2 Year Warranty2 Years Warranty

Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.

Which should you choose?

Choose the PETKIT Purobot Ultra if

  • Most automation
  • Face recognition

Full reference

Choose the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 if

  • Standard bags
  • Lower running costs

Full reference

How we research · Disclosure