Why it matters
Happypaw's open entrance measures 55 by 42 cm, one of the widest here, which removes the trapped feeling of hooded boxes for large or wary cats. The 12 L bin holds up to about three weeks of waste.
An anti-pinch design and infrared sensors guard the cycle. The 2.4 GHz app controls cleaning and tracks habits, and a non-stick waterproof tray, active odor eliminator and sealed bin manage smell. It carries a 3-year warranty.
Who it's for, and who should skip it
Good fit if
- Large cats
- Cats that refuse hoods
- Long absences
Look elsewhere if
- Homes without a level spot near an outlet
- Cats that are afraid of moving parts
- Kittens under the maker's minimum weight
Pros and cons
Pros
- Huge entrance
- 12 L bin
- 3-year warranty
Cons
- Cat count not stated
- Weight range not stated
- Large footprint
Limitations to weigh
- Set it on a hard, level floor near an outlet. Weight sensors read wrong on carpet or uneven tile, which can stop or trigger cycles.
- Automatic cycling has a minimum cat weight; keep automatic mode off for kittens under it and run cleans manually.
- Empty the waste bin before it's full and keep spare bags; an overfull bin is the most common cause of a stalled cycle.
- Running costs come from the bags, liners, filters and litter the maker specifies. The compatibility checker lists refills that state they fit.
Specifications
Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.
| Material | Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS) | Retailer |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions (seller) | 17"L x 26"W x 21"H | Retailer |
| In the pack | 1 Count | Retailer |
| In the box | Self Cleaning Litter Box | Retailer |
| Model number | ACC-25-03 | Retailer |
| Warranty | 3 years | Retailer |
| Litter (maker-stated) | clumping litters | Retailer |
Alternatives worth comparing
More self-cleaning litter boxes we cover
Final verdict
A roomy, well-backed open-top for big cats.
Where to buy
Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.
Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure


