Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for a roomy 76 L interior, 7 IR and 4 weight sensors and a lower price, with cats up to 22 lb. Pick the Litter-Robot 4 for its four-cat rating and established design.
The central trade-off
Cats. PETKIT states 3.3–22 lb and not under six months; Whisker states up to 4 cats of at least 3 lb.
Bin. PuraMax 2's 7 L bin lasts up to 15 days for one cat, per PETKIT.
Consumables. PETKIT uses its PuraX/PuraMax bags and N50 odor eliminator; Litter-Robot uses its own liners and filters.
Side by side
| Specification | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | Whisker Litter-Robot 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Cats (maker) | Not stated by the maker | 4 cats |
| Cat weight (maker) | Not stated by the maker | 3 lbs |
| Litter (maker) | clumping litter | clumping litter |
| Waste bin lasts (maker) | 15 days | Not stated by the maker |
| Noise (maker) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Dimensions | 24.21"L x 21.96"W x 21.96"H | 24"L x 24"W x 31"H |
| Weight | 22 pounds | 24 pounds |
| Warranty | 2 Year Warranty | WhiskerCare |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.
Which should you choose?
Choose the Whisker Litter-Robot 4 if
- Three or four cats
- Established design
- Any clumping litter

