Our verdict
Pick the standard SureFeed if you only need to stop food stealing. Pick SureFeed Connect if you want to weigh portions and track each cat's eating in the app; budget for the SureFlap Hub.
The central trade-off
Tracking. Connect weighs food and logs intake; the standard model doesn't.
Hub. Connect needs the SureFlap Hub, sold separately.
Bowl. Both hold 13.5 fl oz of wet or dry food with a sealing lid.
Side by side
| Specification | SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder | SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 400 ml | 400 ml |
| Food | wet or dry pet food | wet or dry pet food |
| Connection | Not stated by the maker | WiFi |
| Power | Battery Powered | Battery Powered |
| Backup power | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
| Dimensions | 12.86"L x 7.75"W x 10.24"H | 13.8"L x 10.6"W x 10.2"H |
Values are the makers' published specifications. "Not stated" means the maker doesn't publish it.
Which should you choose?
Choose the SureFlap SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect if
- Intake tracking
- App control

